Licenses are active July 1 - June 30
License renewal process is May 1 - June 30
If you require assistance, please call:(501) 682-6167 or email APBinfo@arkansas.gov.
License Renewal Fee
$235.00 Active Psychologist
$117.50 Voluntary Inactive Psychologist
$210 Active Licensed Psychological Examiner $105.00 Voluntary Inactive Licensed Psychological Examiner $210.00 Active Licensed Psychological Examiner-Independent Status $105.00 Voluntary Inactive Licensed Psychological Examiner-Independent Status $0 Retired
Check, Money Order, Cashiers Check, Credit Cards (Visa, MasterCard, Discover)
Annual Supervision Reporting Forms
Arkansas Psychology Board Rules and Regulations, 2009, §6.3.B.(1) An annual supervision report, due by June 30 of each year shall be mandatory for all licensed Psychological Examiners who are engaged in those professional activities that, by law, require supervision. The report shall detail the types of activities in which the supervisee is engaged.
If you have Independent status and received any supervision between July 1 and the date you were granted Independent status, you must submit an Annual Supervision Report formContinuing Education Units
Arkansas Psychology Board Rules and Regulations, 2009, §9.1.A. Each licensee must complete a minimum of twenty (20) hours of continuing education activity during each licensed renewal period. The defined accrual period is July 01 through June 30 each year.
The Arkansas Psychology Board Rules and Regulations, Section 9 , CEU requirements were revised. The changes became effective on October 31, 2009.
The main points are:
- Licensees will NOT report CE activity during biennium.
- Licensees WILL earn twenty (20) hours of CE activity annually.
- Licensees will attest to having completed twenty (20) hours of CE activity during licensure renewal.
- The Board will conduct a random audit of our licensees. If your name is chosen, we will contact you and at that time, the appropriate documents will be required.
- Licensees will NOT submit CE documentation to the Board office, unless we contact your for that information.
Paper renewals and Incomplete submissions
In order to avoid any delays due to the possibility of submitting incomplete renewal documents to the Board office for processing, it is highly recommended that you renew your license online. (ONLINE LICENSE RENEWAL - Click Here)
Incomplete submissions will be returned to you and will NOT be processed until all of the necessary documents are received in the Board office.
To avoid an incomplete submission and late fees: Include all forms together, in the same envelope, with your payment. In order to avoid late fees, renewals must be post marked by June 30.
All forms for paper renewals are located on the Forms page.
Voluntary Inactive/Retired Licensees